

CAUCUS MEETING MINUTES Wednesday - January 8, 2025 @ 5:45 p.m. Webster Community Center 7421 Main Street West, Webster, WI

- I. CALL TO ORDER Village President, Ed Dedman called the Caucus to order at 5:48 p.m.
- II. PRESENT Village President, Ed Dedman; Trustee Kelsey Gustafson; Trustee, Tim Maloney; Trustee, Jeff Roberts; Trustee, Aaron Sears; Trustee, Matt Stuart and Trustee, Charlie Weis. Public Works Director, Dylan Lippert; Clerk-Treasurer, Debra Doriott-Kuhnly; Police Chief, Stephenie Wedin; Greg Marsten Burnett County Sentinel; Sue Weis; Bill Summer, and Russ Burford. Absent: None.
- III. OPENING OF NOMINATION OF CHAIRMAN FOR CAUCUS Motion was made by Trustee, Weis to nominate Jeff Roberts as Chairman; seconded by Trustee, Maloney. Motion carried 7-0.
- IV. NOMINATION REQUEST BY BALLOT OR VOICE Chairman Roberts announced all nominations will take place by the floor (voice).
- V. NOMINATION OF VILLAGE PRESIDENT- Chairman, Roberts opened the floor for nominations for Village President. Motion made by Aaron Sears to nominate Ed Dedman as Village President; seconded by Kelsey Gustafson. With no more nominations, Trustee, Weis made a motion to close nominations for Village President; seconded by Trustee, Stuart. Motion carried 7-0
- VI. NOMINATION OF VILLAGE TRUSTEES Chairman, Roberts opened the floor for nominations for Village Trustees. Motion was made by Trustee, Weis to nominate Tim Maloney as Village Trustee; seconded by President, Dedman. Motion was made by Trustee, Stuart to nominate Bill Summer as Village Trustee; seconded by Trustee, Maloney. Motion was made by Trustee, Gustafson to nominate Sue Weis as Village Trustee; seconded by Trustee, Roberts. Motion was made by President, Dedman to nominate Aaron Sears as Village Trustee; seconded by Trustee, Stuart. With no more nominations, Village President, Dedman made a motion to close nominations for Village Trustees; seconded by Trustee, Stuart. Motion carried 7-0
- VII. LOT DRAWING FOR BALLOT ORDER PLACEMENT Ballot order placement for Village Trustees were done by lot drawing and are as follows: Tim Maloney will be placed 1st on the ballot. Bill Summer will be placed 2nd on the ballot. Aaron Sears will be placed 3rd on the ballot. Sue Weis will be placed 4th on the ballot.
- VIII. CLOSE CAUCUS & ADJOURNMENT Motion made by Trustee, Weis; seconded by Trustee, Stuart to close the Caucus and adjourn at 5:52 p.m. Motion carried 7-0.

Respectfully submitted, *Debra Doriott-Kuhnly* Debra Doriott-Kuhlny, Clerk-Treasurer January 8, 2025 ****These minutes are subject to approval at next month's Regular Meeting.