## WWW.shitterstack.com - 837361.45 VILLAGE OF WEBSTER

## CAUCUS MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday - January 11, 2017 @ 5:45 p.m. Village Office 7505 Main Street West, Webster, WI

- I. CALL TO ORDER Village President, Jeff Roberts called the meeting to order at 5:45 p.m.
- II. PRESENT Village President, Jeff Roberts; Trustee, Tim Maloney; Trustee, Kelsey Gustafson; Trustee, Darrell Sears; Trustee, Greg Widiker; Trustee, Sarah Casady; Trustee, Charlie Weis; Becky Strabel, Inter-County Leader; Renelle Sears; and Clerk-Treasurer, Debra Doriott-Reineccius.
- III. OPENING OF NOMINATION OF CHAIRMAN FOR CAUCUS Village President, Jeff Roberts asked for nominations for Chairman of the Village of Webster Caucus. Motion was made by Trustee, Gustafson to nominate Village Trustee, Casady. Motion was seconded by Trustee, Widiker. Motion carried 8-0.
- IV. NOMINATION OF VILLAGE PRESIDENT Chairman of the caucus, Sarah Casady asked for nominations from the voting public for Village President. Motion was made by Charlie Weis to nominate Jeff Roberts as Village President. Motion was seconded by Renelle Sears. Motion carried 8-0. Chairman, Casady asked the voting public if there were any further nominations for Municipal Judge. There were none. Motion was made by Renelle Sears to close nominations for Village President; seconded by Tim Maloney. Motion carried 8-0.
- V. NOMINATION OF VILLAGE TRUSTEES Chairman of the Caucus, Casady asked the audience for nominations for village trustees. Motion was made by Tim Maloney to nominate Charlie Weis as Village Trustee, seconded by Kelsey Gustafson. Motion carried 8-0. Motion was made by Renelle Sears to nominate Darrell Sears as Village Trustee, seconded by Sarah Casady. Motion carried 8-0. Motion was made by Charlie Weis to nominate Tim Maloney as Village Trustee, seconded by Greg Widiker. Motion carried 8-0. Chairman of the Caucus, Casady asked the voting public if there were further nominations for Village Trustees. There were none. Motion to close nominations for Village Trustee's was made by Renelle Sears, and seconded by Greg Widiker. Motion carried 8-0.
- VI. LOTS DRAWING FOR BALLOT ORDER PLACEMENT Charlie Weis will be placed 1<sup>st</sup> on the election ballot, Darrell Sears will be placed 2<sup>nd</sup>, and Tim Maloney will be placed 3<sup>rd</sup>.
- **VII. ADJOURNMENT.** Motion was made by Trustee, Widiker to close the caucus at 5:49 p.m., seconded by Trustee, Sears. **Motion carried 8-0.**

Respectfully submitted,

Debra Doriott-Reineccius, Clerk-Treasurer January 11, 2017

\*\*\*These minutes are subject to approval at next month's Regular Meeting.